Secondary School Stories PT 5 (Encounter with God)

Hey guys, HAPPY NEW MONTH, how have y’all been. sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I’ve been on hiatus, besides I’ve been on vacation with Rihanna and Le Boo, did you see me and RiRi at the Barbados carnival, damn it was fun. Before that, I was in bible school for a week and I am proud to say I am a changed soul now, and in today’s post I am going to change your life and bring you closer to the father o:) . Anyways for y’all reading this for the first time. My name is Theophilus or Theo in short.  I am Mike Ross‘ brother aka Mr. Giving You All You Disayyyaaa. Think I’m lying? Ask them ;). Well I’m going to be starting a new series on this blog besides my random talk, just telling y’all to anticipate alright.

MY “ENCOUNTER WITH GOD” AKA SCARED SHITLESS.

So this story dates back to when I was in SS3, that’s like a year ago and as the header tells, I was scared shitless due to the events which you’re about to read. VIEWER DISCRETION ADVISED.

So It was the period after WAEC when my stupid school didn’t allow us to go for break before NECO, we begged and begged but to no avail, so we accepted our fate and died slowly in school. Due to the fact that there was no money, no girls, and that people were home and we were suffering in school, people started clearing their matters through fights, blood splattering on the walls of the hostel, food coolers started “flying” and other supernatural things, School had become a warzone.

I started going for prayer meeting and stuff, since I had the time obviously and I was trying to become a better person and pray for good result too. So I went that faithful Saturday evening for prayer meeting, there was singing, lots of prayers and stuff like that. After about 2 hours, we finished and were about to go to the hostel when the chapel president told all SS3 boys to wait. After waiting like 10 minutes, he told us to come to the back of our hostel where there was one big tree that had the kind of hole that took Alice to wonderland. Now the thing about trees in my school is that they were always given one superstitious gist or the other. The tree at the back of my hostel in Jss1 was said to be able to sing in the night, another able to walk, another be able to produce over ripened mangoes that kill and that it could possess you if you ate the mangoes, mostly called bullshit on all of them. So here we were, the guy was telling us to pray on the tree, that there were demons inside that were doing meeting and a war had begun. First of all it was around 10.30pm and there was little or no light around there and that alone made scared shitless. Other students were in their hostels and we were the only ones outside their hostels in school. Sha sha we started praying , and we were stopping at intervals to take prayer points when the lights in school went off. Gaddemn I was like

Scared Shitless

I started hearing sounds and stuff. I just died when they saw one white bird near the tree and they claimed that it was one of the demons and that they should kill it. In my mind I was like why kill the bird, did it transform in front of you? , cos I am not a “strong believer” to that extent and I believe it could have just had a broken leg or stuff like that. They sha killed the bird. We started praying again, when someone screamed that something touched him, the guy started crying saying that someone touched him, a supernatural being, and that he heard a voice call out or stuff like that,(cant remember much). At that point I wanted to cut the chain and leave, go to hostel and sleep. I couldn’t take the mental trauma, but I couldn’t go to hostel alone, I didn’t want anything “Touching me”, so I decided to stay. We started singing and praying in the night again. Now this thing seemed like a “Meeting” to me, when suddenly another person shouted “My Leggggggggg”, it was like “spiritual” arrow had hit him, and he went on “I wont stop praising my God, You people shall not succeed, I shall not fall, I shall not fall” , believe me, as I type this story, it still sends chills down my spine.

At this point, My heart was in my Ass, I couldn’t breathe, I was depending on the fact that we were holding hands and that gave me a sense of togetherness, and I was even damnnnnn more scared as fuckkkkkkk when we were not holding hands. Finally after about like 1 hour of firing prayers like it was MFM, they finally concluded that “As you are here today, as you have partook in this, if you ever leave the lord, *****” (I can’t remember) but it sounded like a threat to me. Another person just shouted “ he is speaking to me , he said if you leave me ********* “ but it was concerning giving your life to Christ, and another person said “as you go to your rooms today, clean up as the angel of the lord is going to be passing or else the wrath of the Lord will befall you”. “The Exorcism” of probably the tree or whatever was under it besides worms and organic matter finally came to an end, and we sang praises to the hostel where people had been hearing every single thing that had been going on outside, they too were scared to their balls. Eventually we cleaned up and we were so scared that we had to sleep side by side; some couldn’t sleep throughout the night, and let’s not forget that there wasn’t light. But trust boys, 3 days later, we were back to cooking in the hostel (we cook better than most girls), Jumping fence amongst other things ;). Sha I reduced my participation I such things and stuck to praying on my own and Sunday church service, yes, no extracurricular activities, I needed to stay sane abeg. Trust me the whole shit was far more intense than it looks like but I can’t explain it to depth. I’m so happy I’ve left that jungle.

Anyways till next time guys, anticipate my new series, follow @pietrosparks on twitter , read-Up , share the links with your friends, Facebook, BBM, BC, RT, anything at all. You can also subscribe so you never have to miss out on any posts. Thanks for the support, I remain Theo.

8 thoughts on “Secondary School Stories PT 5 (Encounter with God)

  1. Heeeeey! Banjo led us, Pesky killed d bird, smtin touchd Emma, Zahid said dont use phone(s) again… Aaaah!!
    @Theooooooooo!!! Got a correction to mke abt ds post.

  2. Mehn i rmemba dat encouta too bro. I was der body and soul!!! C peeps shakin… and c me prayyin. Mehn dats somfin we’ll neva forget tho. 10k God sha. Tis lyk ill ryt an article bout dat one dat happend to us in Aikomo. Mizz koin-kion.. lol

  3. Loooool that meeting saved our set from mass failure and the set after us. My brothers it’s a good thing we remember all this but we should be forever thankful for God’s intervention and directions. Stay blessed people!

  4. Pingback: Deliverance | Pietro Talks shitt

Leave a Reply

